Reviews

2019-09-12
I highly recommend AM home inspection. Allen did an incredible job. He was extremely knowledgeable, detailed, personable and experianced. He took his time inspecting every square inch of the property, photographing and notating every problem area and potential issue that we would come across. He was able to call out hidden issues and future problematic areas that would compromise the structure of the house. His prices beat every other inspection company that we called and above all his thoroughness was well worth every penny! I cant imagine purchasing a home without consulting him first. We will be happily using AM home inspection again in the future.
2019-09-06
Allen went above and beyond for my inspection. His inspection was very precise and thorough. It was not rushed and the price was great. He even came and picked me up and took me to the property since a downed power line blocked my car in my driveway and prevented me from getting out. He did this inspection during hurricane conditions. This is what I call superior service. Highly recommend him!!
2019-08-23
A very experienced, detailed, and professional individual.
2019-08-23
Alan responded quickly to my phone call and was able to set the inspection in less tham a week when I was told by others that most inspections would be weeks out. He was at the site prompt and took his time not rushimg through the inspections. We received our report in less than 24hours, he finished around 8pm we recieved our report 1am. I recommend AM Home Inspections to anyone looking for an inspection.
2019-08-23
Fantastic work. Clean, fast, very professional and great value for money. Will use them every time.
2019-08-23
I can’t say enough about AM Home Inspections. From our very first meeting I felt we were in good hands. Down to earth, knowledgeable, prompt and thorough are just a few of the adjectives that come to mind. If you’re selling a home, get them out to do an independent inspection before you list. If you’re buying a home, hire them to go over the home in detail to make sure you’re getting what you pay for. Our crawlspace was a disaster, and AM Home Inspections helped us to see the problems objectively and decide what action steps to take. We saved a ton of money and couldn’t be happier with the services provided.
2019-08-23
I want to give a shout out to my neighbor, Allen Plumlee, certified home inspector and all around home repair guy. Allen has flipped 100s of homes and knows what he is doing. He did repairs for us and was very creative on how to fix our floorboards. He is experienced, thorough, and very reasonable. Pls contact him if you need anything done.
2019-08-23
Got AM to come out and inspect my home, was very knowledgeable and kind. The type of people I want to give my money to for their great service. Would highly recommend to anyone!
2019-08-23
As a first time home buyer not knowing what to look for, Allan went above and beyond with walking me through every little thing. Giving me tips for the future and being reliable even after the home inspection, i do not feel alone or forgotten as a client. I highly recommend not only because of the unbeatable prices but also for the honesty and flexibility.
2019-08-23
Allen was very helpful and thorough with his inspection. My home is around 2700sqft and his price was reasonable. Actually it was cheaper in comparison to others. I would definitely recommend him.
2019-08-23
Allen is a personable, detail-oriented, thorough inspector. He really took the time to explain things in a way we could understand and addressed our concerns quickly. He also sent the report the very next day and helped us along in the buying process. Definitely recommend!
2019-08-23
Thanks for the incredible service! AM Home Inspections just completed an inspection for us on a large historic home. The report was incredibly thorough and they went above and beyond what I expected. Every problem area was documented meticulously and was accompanied by photographs that clearly showed the problem area. The report was easy to understand and demonstrated your attention to detail and experience. We are comfortable buying the house now knowing exactly what condition it is in. Thanks again for accommodating our tight schedule and going the extra mile helping us through the process!
2019-08-23
Very thorough, detailed, professional, and helpful! He took the time to explain the entire process of what he would be inspecting. Having gone through this already once before, I was already aware of what most home inspections entail but he went above and beyond a typical inspection. He also was available for any questions I had and helped me understand what was important on the report. Best of all, his prices were lower than every other company in the area! I highly recommend!